Finding Pandora background no moon.jpg

Composition

For the screen

L'Origine du Monde

Feature film, 2020

"When Jean-Louis (Laurent Lafitte) gets home, he discovers that his heart has stopped. Not a single beat in his chest, no pulse, nothing..."  

For Laurent Lafitte's first feature film, he asked me to take my inspiration from the music of Gabriel Fauré. The score was a lot of fun to play with!

L'Origine du Monde is an official selection of the Cannes Film Festival.

 
FINDING PANDORA X

Interactive Virtual Reality, 2020

This project features a new kind of screen: the one to be found inside a virtual reality headset!

The experience, directed by Kiira Benzing, begins in a Light Forest where the souls of the Greek gods rest in peace. The theme I composed for this opening scene reappears at key moments during the piece, and can be heard in a remixed version at the end of the story (also on the trailer.)

Finding Pandora X won the Best VR User Experience Award at the 77th Venice International Film Festival

 
CINÉBANLIEUE

Trailers for the Film Festival - 2012 to present

For more than 10 years, Cinébanlieue has been a showcase for films shot in suburbs around the world. It also provides a meeting ground for the public and professionals to engage through conferences, debates, workshops, forums or round tables... 

Here is the 2019 trailer. To listen to the other years, go to the Festival's VIMEO channel.

L'ORPHELINE AVEC EN PLUS UN BRAS EN MOINS

Feature film, 2012 

Eléonore is a charming young girl whose particularity is to have been born with only one arm. Judge London decides to take her under his protection, going so far as to adopt her. But chances are that Eléonore has found refuge and protection in the home of a dangerous maniac.  Roland Topor wrote the screenplay for this unusual film, a baroque curiosity filled with black humor. 

Directed by Jacques Richard 

With Noémie Merlant, Jean-Claude Dreyfus, Dominique Pinon, Melvil Poupaud, Pasquale D'Inca, Caroline Loeb,...
Music by Béatrice Thiriet and Thierry Boulanger

PLAISIR DE NUIRE, JOIE DE DÉCEVOIR

Television series, 30 episodes - 2009 to 2011 on Orange Ciné Choc

Often described as politically incorrect, this series aired on Orange Ciné Choc follows the adventures of Catherine Ester, HR Director in a large company. A heroine with no taboos, she doesn't hesitate to flay anyone who crosses her path, be it children, the disabled, or her colleagues! 

Directed by Jean-Christophe Louis Boulle
With Coralie André as Catherine Ester
 

COMME TU LUI RESSEMBLES

Short film, Orange Cinéma Series, 2011

A young woman is searching for the father she never knew. When she enters the bistro where he is a waiter, she is overwhelmed by the apparent harshness of the man she meets and doesn't dare to introduce herself. The owner and cook, however, quickly understands why this unknown young woman has come. 

Directed by Philippe Coroyer
With Elisa Tovati, Daniel Duval, Serge Papagalli

ROUGE CAPRICE

Short Film, 2009

The adventures of an enthusiastic young wardrobe girl who finds herself at the mercy of a diva ... She runs across the city to satisfy the whims of the actress who quietly prepares herself in her dressing room... until the final revelation!

Directed by Hélène Roux
With Elisa Carà, Marie-Jeanne Marti, Flore Vialet

TENIR TÊTE

Television film, France 2, 2009

Samra, a care assistant at the hospital, lives with her mother in Aubervilliers in the Stade de France neighborhood, which is currently undergoing renovation. Her brother Karim, discouraged by his precarious employment situation, left the family home six months earlier. However, the brother and sister must work together to thwart the greedy landlord who wants to evict their mother from her apartment without compensation.

Directed by Julia Cordonnier, co-written with Aurélie Cardin
With Salim Kechiouche, Sabrina Ouazani, Zohra Benali,...

ESSUIE TES LARMES

Long métrage, 2007

A young woman calls a journalist to reveal the mystery behind the death of her lover, a politician...

Directed by Philippe Coroyer

With Caroline Le Moing, Denis Boileau, Serge Papagalli Screenplay by Hélène de Roux & Philippe Coroyer

MISSION ATAZU

Court métrage 2006

"My name is Sam Kane. I work for a private detective agency that sub-contracts missions for the Ministry of the Interior, the planning of the so-called "love territory" in urban areas. Code name: Atazu. Purpose: to prevent subversive lovemaking."

Directed by Julia Cordonnier 
With Mohamed Akeb, Voice-over by Tracy Darin

LA FAUTE D'ORTHOGRAPHE

Silent movie, 2005

In 2005, the city of Sablé-sur-Sarthe commissioned Thierry to compose original music to accompany Jacques Feyder's silent film, "La Faute d'Orthographe" (1918), and to conduct it in public. The adventure was filmed by Olivier Vadrot...

Documentaire directed by Olivier Vadrot
With Thierry Boulanger

Finding Pandora background no moon.jpg

Composition

Pour l'écran

L'Origine du Monde

Long métrage, 2020

"Jean-Louis (Laurent Lafitte) réalise en rentrant chez lui que son coeur s'est arrêté. Plus un seul battement dans sa poitrine, aucun pouls, rien..."

À l'occasion du premier long-métrage de Laurent Lafitte, je me suis amusé à détourné la musique de Fauré pour la bande de son. 

L'Origine du Monde est une sélection officielle du Festival de Cannes.

 
FINDING PANDORA X

Théâtre immersif en réalité virtuel, 2020

Voici un projet pour un nouveau genre d'écran: celui à l'intérieur d'un casque en réalité virtuel!

Cette expérience, réalisé par Kiira Benzing, démarre dans une forêt de lumière où les âmes des dieux grecs reposent en paix. Le thème que j'ai composé pour cette forêt réapparait à des moments clés de choix pour les personnages, et peut être entendu en version remixée à la fin de l'histoire (également sur la bande annonce.)

Finding Pandora X a remporté le prix de Meilleur Expérience VR à la Mostra de Venise 2020

 
CINÉBANLIEUE

Bandes annonces de festival de film - 2012 à présent

​Depuis plus de 10 ans, Cinébanlieue est devenu la vitrine des films tournés dans les banlieues du monde entier. Il propose également des espaces indispensables de rencontres entre les publics et les professionnels à travers des conférences, débats, ateliers, forums ou tables rondes... 

Voici l'annonce 2019. Pour découvrir les autres années, rendez-vous sur la chaine VIMEO du Festival

L'ORPHELINE AVEC EN PLUS UN BRAS EN MOINS

Long métrage, 2012 

​Eléonore est une charmante jeune fille dont la particularité est de n'avoir, depuis sa naissance, qu'un seul bras. Le juge London décide de la prendre sous sa protection, allant même jusqu'à l'adopter. Mais Eléonore n'aurait-elle pas trouvé refuge et protection chez un dangereux maniaque?  Roland Topor a signé le scénario de ce film inclassable, curiosité baroque à l'humour noir déjanté. 


​Réalisé par Jacques Richard 

Avec Noémie Merlant, Jean-Claude Dreyfus, Dominique Pinon, Melvil Poupaud, Pasquale D'Inca, Caroline Loeb,...
Musique de Béatrice Thiriet et Thierry Boulanger

PLAISIR DE NUIRE, JOIE DE DÉCEVOIR

Série télé, 30 épisodes - 2009 à 2011 sur Orange Ciné Choc

Souvent qualifiée de politiquement incorrecte, cette série proposée sur Orange Ciné Choc suit les aventures de Catherine Ester, DRH dans une grande société. Héroïne sans tabou, elle n'hésite pas à écorcher ceux qui passent sur son chemin, qu'il s'agisse d'enfants, d'handicapés, ou de n'importe qui ! 

Réalisé par Jean-Christophe Louis Boulle
Avec Coralie André dans le rôle de Catherine Ester

COMME TU LUI RESSEMBLES

Court Métrage, Orange Cinéma Series, 2011

​Une jeune femme recherche le père qu'elle n'a pas connu. Quand elle entre dans le bistrot où il est serveur, l'ambiance et la rudesse apparente de l'homme qu'elle scrute l'impressionnent et elle n'ose pas se présenter, mais le patron et cuisinier comprend vite pourquoi cette jeune femme inconnue est venue. 

Réalisé par Philippe Coroyer
Avec Elisa Tovati, Daniel Duval, Serge Papagalli

ROUGE CAPRICE

Court métrage, 2009

Les aventures d'une petite habilleuse enthousiaste, jetée dans les griffes d'une diva... L'une court la ville pour satisfaire les caprices de l'autre qui se prépare tranquillement dans sa loge, jusqu'à la révélation finale !

Réalisé par Hélène Roux
Avec Elisa Carà, Marie-Jeanne Marti, Flore Vialet

TENIR TÊTE

Téléfilm, France 2, 2009

​Samra, aide soignante à l'hôpital, vit avec sa mère à Aubervilliers dans un vieil immeuble du Landy, quartier du Stade de France en pleine rénovation. Son frère Karim, fragilisé par des emplois précaires, a quitté le domicile familial six mois auparavant. Il faudrait pourtant que le frère et la sœur se rapprochent pour contrecarrer l'action d'un propriétaire avide prêt à expulser sans contrepartie la mère de son appartement. Mais la blessure créée par cet éloignement pèse sur leurs relations...

Réalisé par Julia Cordonnier, coécrit avec Aurélie Cardin
Avec Salim Kechiouche, Sabrina Ouazani, Zohra Benali,...

ESSUIE TES LARMES

Long métrage, 2007

Une jeune femme fait appel à un journaliste pour dénoncer la mort de son amant, un homme politique…

 

Réalisé par Philippe Coroyer

Avec Caroline Le Moing, Denis Boileau, Serge Papagalli Scénario Hélène de Roux & Philippe Coroyer Image : Philippe Coroyer Son : Olivier Roux Montage : Pauline Chabauty Scripte : Hélène de Roux Production : Cinemao & Cinesysteme

MISSION ATAZU

Court métrage 2006

​"Je m'appelle Sam Kane. Je travaille pour une agence de détectives privés qui sous-traite une mission pour le Ministère de l'intérieur, l'aménagement du territoire amoureux en zone urbaine. Nom de code : Atazu. Objet : empêcher tout rapprochement amoureux subversif."

Réalisé par Julia Cordonnier 
Avec Mohamed Akeb, Voix de Tracy Darin

LA FAUTE D'ORTHOGRAPHE

Musique de film muet, 2005

En 2005, la ville de Sablé-sur-Sarthe a passé commande à Thierry. L'idée? Composer une musique originale pour accompagner le film muet de Jacques Feyder, "La Faute d'Orthographe" (1918), et le diriger en public. L'aventure a été suivie par Olivier Vadrot...

Documentaire réalisé par Olivier Vadrot
Avec Thierry Boulanger